Our Members

The membership of the Academia NDT International comprises Honorary, Full, Associate and Associate Junior members. At present there are 12 Honorary Members, 67 Full members (including 8 Council Members and 2 Co-opted Council Members), 2 Associate members and 2 Associate Junior members.

The Honorary members are as follows:

  • Professor Leon O Chua, University of California, Berkeley, USA
  • Dr J M Farley, Chairman, ICNDT
  • Professor Riccardo Giacconi, Johns Hopkins University, Nobel Prize 2002
  • Professor Peter Ware Higgs, Nobel Prize in Physics (2013)
  • Prof V V Klyuev, Research Institute of Introscopy, Russia
  • Prof Norbert Kroo, Central Research Institute for Physics of Hungarian Academy of Science
  • Yulij Viktorovich Lange, Spectrum, Moscow, Russia
  • Professor Morio Onoe, University of Tokyo
  • Academician Boris E Paton, E O Paton Welding Institute, Ukraine
  • Dr Sotirios J Vahaviolos, MISTRAS Group Inc, USA
  • Professor Antonino Zichichi, University of Bologna, Italy

The Academia is proud to have three Nobel Prize winners among its Honorary members –  Professor Riccardo Giacconi, who presented a special lecture at the Academia meeting in Shanghai in 2008, Professor Peter Ware Higgs, who presented a special lecture at the Academia meeting in Prague in 2014, and Professor Antonino Zichichi, one of the originators of the Large Hadron Collider at CERN, Geneva, who presented a special lecture at the Academia General Assembly meeting in Brescia in May 2009.
Two previous Honorary Members of the Academia with Nobel Prizes have sadly passed away - Professor Jerome Karle (Chemistry, 1985) and Sr Harry Kroto (Chemistry, 1996).